Phi Theta Kappa

Delta Rho Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa

PTK header

Phi Theta Kappa is the only honors society for students attending two-year colleges. Phi Theta Kappa provides tools and resources for students to achieve success in scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa allows students the opportunity to apply for $37 million in scholarships, receive assistance in transferring to 4-year colleges, and opportunities to travel and see speakers such as John Legend, Malcolm Gladwell, and Michio Kaku. The Delta Rho chapter at Otero Junior College extends membership invitations to students who are currently enrolled at Otero Junior college, and have a 3.25 GPA.



PTK Meetings every 2nd and 4th Friday at 12:15p in the large collaboration room in the Learning Commons


 2016-2017 Officers 

President Corbin Sanchez
VP of Fellowship/Membership Christina Mackey
VP of Service Anna Mathews
VP of Honors Samantha Mahoney
Historian Emma Brown
Secretary Malena Berchot




Contact Info.

Wayne Beadles

Wayne Beadles
PTK Faculty Advisor
McBride, 129
P: (719) 384-6836E: