Softball Players Moving On

Softball batter

The OJC Rattler Softball program is founded on building character by creating a balance between athletic success and academic achievement. OJC is proud of the many athletes who have worn a Rattler uniform and thank them for their contributions to the program.


Where Are They Now?

Former OJC student-athletes who moved on to four-year colleges and continued to play softball.

Grad Year Athlete Location
2018 Emily Marcus William Penn University
2017 Sara Kay Fort Lewis University
2017 Miranda Davis Ottawa University Arizona
2017 Amanda Almond Ottawa University Arizona
2016 Sami Kouns New Mexico Highlands University
2016 K’Lee Kent Colorado State University – Pueblo
2016 Aspen Atkins Bethany College
2015 Chermayne Yago Fort Hays State University
2015 Nicole Montoya Colorado State University – Pueblo
2015 Alexis Ferguson Hastings College
2014 Nalani Hernandez New Mexico Highlands University
2014 Jackie Solis New Mexico Highlands University
2014 Cierra Cosslett Chadron State College
2014 Tayler Hall Chadron State College
2013 Dom Garcia Metro State
2013 Becca Walker Concordia University
2012 Danielle Romine Colorado Christian University
2012 Jessica Romine Colorado Christian University
2010 Shannon Traxinger Colorado State University-Pueblo
2009 Kristen Gertner Metro State College
2009 Ally Goniea Linsey Wilson College
2009 Carrie Henry Colorado State University-Pueblo
2009 Jasmyne Martinez Adams State College
2009 Stacey Ortiz Adams State College
2008 Amber Ray Colorado State University
2008 Becca Diede Portland State University
2008 Danielle Haubert Fort Lewis College
2008 Jessie Lessard Western Oregon University
2008 Windi Serrano Mesa State College
2008 Noel Wees University of Northern Colorado
2007 Brilynn Fields New York Institute of Technology
2007 Jeana Hancock Northwestern Oklahoma State Univ.
2007 Amber Higby Colorado State University-Pueblo
2007 Ashley Johnson Metro State College
2007 Stephanie Quintana Metro State College
2007 Megan Richardson Metro State College
2006 Brianne Gutierrez Howard University
2006 Kristin Krueger Colorado State University-Pueblo
2006 Kari Romero Colorado State University-Pueblo
2006 Kim Sanchez Mesa State College
2006 Casey Thompson University of Nevada-Las Vegas
2006 Abby Turner University of Northern Colorado 
2006 Nicole Zuniga Mesa State College
2005 Vanessa Becerra Armstrong Atlantic State University
2005 Alex Dickinson Mesa State College
2005 Samantha Griego Mesa State College
2005 Shana Martin Colorado State University-Pueblo
2005 Jennifer Papik Colorado State University-Pueblo
2005 Joelle Rofrano Colorado State University-Pueblo
2005 Heather Utecht Regis University
2004 Stephanie Back Colorado State University-Pueblo
2004 Molly Gallu Colorado State University-Ft Collins
2004 Leslie Garland University of Louisville
2004 Amber Garrett North Dakota State University
2004 Kalah Jennings Colorado State University-Pueblo
2004 Bernadette Martinez College of Charleston
2004 Shondra Schlichenmayer College of Charleston
2004 Marcy Siegmund Colorado State University-Pueblo
2003 Tonja Cronin Colorado State University-Pueblo
2003 Breanna Fleshman University of Nebraska-Kearny
2003 Nicole Granato Colorado State University-Pueblo
2003 Darcy Johnson College of Charleston
2003 Felicia Madrid Colorado State University-Pueblo
2003 Latisha Millard Livingstone College
2003 Melissa Perea Colorado State University-Pueblo
2003 Brittany Pohlen Colorado State University - Pueblo
2003 Brenna Pool Univ of Colorado-Colorado Springs
2002 Lori Shawcroft Adams State College
2002 Angela Rangel University of Northern Colorado
2002 Andrea Madrid University of Southern Colorado
2002 Shanda Glenn University of Southern Colorado
2001 Nicole Chapman University of Southern Colorado
2001 Marla Pidgeon University of Southern Colorado
2000 Valerie Krier OJC Assistant Coach
2000 Liz Marez OJC Assistant Coach
2000 Melissa McCloskey California State Univ-Stanislaus
2000 Jennifer Ortiz University of North Alabama
1999 Amber Flores University of Northern Colorado
1999 Tanya Gonzales University of Southern Colorado
1999 Arica Heisel Colorado State University
1999 Judy Spero Univ of North Carolina-Wilmington
1999 Deona Wathen Arizona State University
1999 Melissa White University of Northern Colorado


[ Back To Top ]